Tags

, , , ,

I was curious to see if I could turn bisque into vinaigrette. It was a really good base for lemon EVOO, cider vinegar and a hint of soy sauce. I’m not a huge fan of raw kale, but I know it’s good for me …

The crew at WMUR Cook’s Corner were happy to have discovered watermelon radish. It is one of my favorites either raw or roasted. When raw the color is unbelievable.

winter salad carrot vinaigretteWhat you need:

Dressing:

  • 1 c roasted carrot and cumin soup
  • 1/2 c lemon-infused EVOO
  • 1/3 c apple cider or rice vinegar
  • 2 tbs finely chopped onion
  • 1 tbs finely chopped fresh ginger

Salad:

  • 1 bunch kale, stems removed and kale chopped
  • 1 apple, cut into thin slices
  • 1 watermelon radish, cut into thin slices
  • 1/2 c grated carrot
  • 1/2 c almond slivers or chopped cashews, if desired

What you do:

  • Place all dressing ingredients in food process and blend until well mixed.
  • Mix kale, apples and watermelon radish slices in serving bowl.
  • Top with grated carrots and nuts, if desired.
  • Drizzle with vinaigrette.